find and solve ||
Please wait.....

SOLID Principles In C#

SOLID design principles in C# programming language are basic design principles. SOLID stands for Single Responsibility Principle (SRP), Open closed Principle (OSP), Liskov substitution Principle (LSP), Interface Segregation Principle (ISP), and Dependency Inversion Principle (DIP). These principles are a subset of many principles promoted by Robert C. Martin.

There are five SOLID principles:

  • S: Single Responsibility Principle (SRP)
  • O: Open closed Principle (OCP)
  • L: Liskov substitution Principle (LSP)
  • I: Interface Segregation Principle (ISP)
  • D: Dependency Inversion Principle (DIP)

Single Responsibility Principle (SRP)

 Robert Martin states that “Every software module should have only one reason to change.” A class should have only one reason to change.  Everything in that class should be related to a single purpose.

In simple terms, a class or module or should have a very small piece of responsibility in the entire application.


Related information

Sundar  Neupane

Sundar Neupane

I like working on projects with a team that cares about creating beautiful and usable interfaces.

If felt valuable to you, feel free to share it.


Report Response